7M SPORTS Favorites 
Finalists head Golden Ball nominees
10/07/2010  by Mirrorfootball
Text size: A A A

Ten players have been shortlisted for FIFA's player of the tournament award, including three from Spain and two from fellow finalists Holland.

The player will be announced after Sunday's final based on votes from journalists accredited for the World Cup.

The 2010 shortlist - which does not include a single goalkeeper - is: Diego Forlan (Uruguay), Asamoah Gyan (Ghana), Andres Iniesta (Spain), Lionel Messi (Argentina), Mesut Ozil (Germany), Arjen Robben (Holland), Bastian Schweinsteiger (Germany), Wesley Sneijder (Holland), David Villa (Spain) and Xavi (Spain).

The Golden Ball award winner in 2006 caused some embarrassment to the organisers: Zinedine Zidane was announced shortly after being sent off for head-butting Marco Materazzi.

Hot Topic
Lastest Comments
Cities & Venues
  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
    Notice: Please subject to GMT+0800 if there are no other time zones marking in our info.
    Copyright © 2003 - Power By www.7msport.com All Rights Reserved.